Friendship

Priyanka Prajapati
2 min readAug 26, 2021

--

My Precious: (From left-right) Sharath, Ashish, Priyanka(me), Sakshi, Praveen

If I were asked to name the most beautiful relationship I ever had in my life, I would say ‘friendship’. It’s love in its purest form- selfless and ever-growing. From late-night movies to waking up each other for 8 am lectures, from fights to cuddle, from shouting to silent gestures of care, from staying hungry to binge-eating, from fighting madly to crying on each other’s shoulder, this bond is like no other! We don’t get to choose our blood relations but the fact that we get to choose these monsters is the best thing. It makes me wonder how friendship plays such a significant role in our life since childhood. By the time we are adults, most of the time we choose to share our ‘deep dark secrets’ with these monsters than our family and can easily take good friends for granted. There is a faith that we will always have each other’s back. I am lucky to have met some of the most amazing people in my life whom I can call friends for life. Life wouldn’t be this amazing without these people, some things with such people never change, even if the geographical distance takes us continents apart. Of course, there are a hell of fights and the relationship has to go through the test of time, but in the end, it’s worth it! One should definitely have one such friend with whom life becomes so easy and worth living.

They say “Friendship is the only ship that never sails. For me, it is absolutely true.

--

--