Tanka of Gratitude For My Medium Mentor

Dedicated to The One Who Inspires Me Everyday

Priyanka Priyadarshini
5 min readMar 13, 2023

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

This is my first attempt at writing a Tanka and I want to dedicate it to the one who unintentionally inspired me to try it.

My heart so grateful
I found you on Medium
Learning and growing
I’m paving way to success
I’ll reach my goals very soon!

I was unaware of this style of Poetry, in fact, I must admit, I don’t know any style of poetry.

I always thought,

‘what’s the big deal to write an article, essay, or even poetry?’

It’s just a matter of knowing the right grammar, sentence formation, and the right set of vocabulary.

Had I not met this person, I wouldn’t have known many writing techniques.

Although his articles are out of my scope of understanding, I still read all of them.

Do you know why?

Because, with each article that I read, I learn something new.

I know it will take me years to be able to understand the ideas that he pours into his writings, but I’m still happy with the fact that I’m in the…

--

--

Priyanka Priyadarshini

Technical manager | passionate chef, writer and exploring more!! Become a Medium member with my referral link: https://medium.com/@priyanka20/membership