You don’t know everything. You know almost nothing. But so does everyone else.

Thomas Larsson
2 min readJan 23, 2018

I’m my best when I know as little as possible before I start something. I don’t know exactly why but I guess it has to do with curiosity when things are uncertain. Some call it Beginners Mindset.

It’s liberating to have the feeling of a blank paper. No legacy. No organization politics. Just a will to make it as good as possible from scratch. An excellent question to start with is:

What if

To use that question is to try to get another perspective.

Tim Ferris had a deep soul searching where he asked the question:

What if it where easy?

If I come up with a possible solution, I hear: No it’s not that easy. But what if? What if it were. What if it isn’t the solution that is the problem but everything else. And if you problem after problem that you solve to find a common theme. This might be the real problem why we have a problem in the first place. See Toyota’s 5 whys.

Easy or lazy

When I have a complex problem I try to find the laziest person to solve it.
- Bill Gates

What if were easy? What if should be lazy on this one? Not every problem should be treated equally.

I’m so convinced that I have done this wrong most of my life. I think hard choices gives a easy life. And that goes if you could rewrite everything and just ask another type of question.

What if this was easy?

--

--

Thomas Larsson

Creative author, speaker, coach and facilitator who challenge Status Que.