Tell me your biggest achievement? — PM Interview

Product Manager
2 min readJul 27, 2022

--

What an interviewer is looking for?

  1. Communication Skill
  2. Structure of answer
  3. How does the candidate measure an impact
  4. Teamwork

Let’s drive to the answer directly …

I joined an early-stage startup, for the role of a Growth PM. It's a close discussion platform for doctors. Only 4K doctors downloaded the app, but only a few are discussing problems. After I joined I realized two problems, we need more users and we need to retain more.

I started with Single person utility as doctors are not discussing much. When we reached to a certain level we Introduce a leaderboard, badges, and other growth features to drive the number to 30% MAU of the total Userbase.

The Second problem was, I had the experience of managing a 2Cr yearly marketing budget, I set up the initial campaign, trained an intern to manage the campaign, and hire a guy to manage offline marketing. Due to specific niche digital marketing was really challenging, So I tried a lot of tech marketing, like sending free messages on Whatsapp, Truecaller, etc to solve the issue.

Within 3 Year, we are able to acquire 4L doctors and out of which 30% of doctors come to the app evey month.

It leads to a successful acquisition of a young company. I believe it creates a huge impact on doctors life specially doctors from tier 3 downwards doctors, they can get a lot of opinions on a case from the app.

In summary, I believe I have created a growth mindset in every employee of the startup. Everyone focused on growth numbers and their OKR.

--

--