6 Toxic Behaviors I Kissed Goodbye for a More Streamlined Lifestyle

Finding Freedom Through Letting Go

Brian Keyes
5 min readMay 11, 2024
Photo by Vladislav Muslakov on Unsplash

The pressure to constantly achieve and accumulate can often lead us astray from what truly matters.

As a self-professed doer and productivity enthusiast, I spent years chasing after more tasks completed, more goals achieved, and more possessions acquired.

But amidst the hustle and bustle, I found myself feeling increasingly disconnected and unfulfilled. It wasn’t until I embarked on a journey towards minimalism that I began to understand the power of less.

Simplifying my life, both physically and mentally, allowed me to shed the excess and focus on what truly brings me joy and fulfillment.

In this article, I’ll share with you the six toxic behaviors I’ve kissed goodbye in order to embrace a more streamlined and enriching lifestyle.

1. Documenting Every Moment:

It’s all too easy to get caught up in the habit of documenting every moment of our lives.

From snapping photos of our meals to capturing every sunset, we’ve become accustomed to experiencing life through the lens of our smartphones.

--

--

Brian Keyes

Living, learning, improving. I write about life and productivity in uncomplicated words. https://linktr.ee/productivitybee