Be bold. Regenerate yourself.

Elena Cobez
3 min readOct 5, 2020

--

Photo: Elena Cobez — Laurel, Laurus nobilis

In these days I am shooting photographs in a beautiful garden, placed around a castle by the sea. This place has been imagined by a couple, full of artistic sensibility and, in my opinion, with a love for the wondrous. I feel like a child walking through the garden; I discover unknown paths, and my walk is like a tour made up of delightful moments. I walk, and I met unexpected sightseeings; I met trees I have never seen before. I can walk my wonder, feeling in me the regenerative energy of this experience.

Wonder.

I couldn’t catch for months that state of consciousness, except for a few moments. When our movement was restricted, I practised wonder looking at the sky, during the night. Such amplitude and beauty gave me the space I could not have during the day; I felt embraced and free at the same time.
And now I walk through an environment that let me feel held by Nature. I am surprised by Nature. I am simply caught by that place, as a womb in which I can regenerate. I can rethink myself. I can rediscover myself here.

We are living organisms.

Our mind needs places in which we can find oxygen, biodiversity, and a nurturing endeavour. We can’t regenerate only “thinking”. Our mind is connected to our body. Our mind is our body. Do you feel any fatigue? You will not recover just giving yourself good thoughts. To regenerate you will need to retire for a while. Could be a short while, or for some days. Regeneration comes from being immersed in an energizing environment where you can receive the help and the energy you deserve.
You know who you are, you know why you are feeling this weariness. If other people don’t understand, just let them go. Most probably they have anxiety about their future; they are projecting their story unto yours. Don’t let them.

Behind the door of your most inner felt choices, lies a treasure.

If we feel deeply ourselves, we know what we have to do. Many times it can be counterintuitive, and many times the projections of others can be “for our good”. But in their thoughts something is missing: they don’t listen. And someone who doesn’t listen, can’t be of any help. Would you rebuild a house without understanding how it has been built the first time? Would you make a decision about it just based on what you think you should do, without exploring the building, without understanding its story? But we do this with people.

If you care for someone, begin to listen. If you care for yourself, listen to yourself and be bold enough to take the steps your inner voice asks you to do.

PS: smelling Laurel essential oil can help you find a deeper connection with yourself, especially when you have to make a choice. Enjoy!

--

--

Elena Cobez

I am an aromatherapist, fragrance designer and coach. I use scents as a coaching tool especially in team building.