My Name is Love, and I’m Fed Up!

Prudence Sam
2 min readMay 3, 2024

I'm the real MVP (Most Valuable Passion), the OG (Original Glow), and the ultimate feel-good vibe. I'm the feeling that makes your heart skip a beat, the warmth that fills your soul, and the connection that makes two people one.
But lately, I've been noticing that my name is being tossed around like a hot potato (or a participation trophy). Newsflash: I'm not just a buzzword, folks!

People claim to be in love, but they can't even commit to a Netflix subscription. They say they love you, but they're actually just lovesick (or just plain sick). And don't even get me started on self-love – that's just an excuse for taking 100 selfies a day.

Listen up, humans! I'm not just a warm fuzzy feeling; I'm a choice, a commitment, and a whole lot of work. So, if you're not willing to put in the effort, don't use my name in vain. I'm not a hashtag, a cliché, or a get-out-of-jail-free card.

If you're not ready to be vulnerable, don't claim to be in love. If you're not willing to share your pizza, don't say you love your partner. And if you're not ready to recycle, don't declare your love for the planet.

I'm Love, and I deserve better. So, let's get real, humans!

--

--

Prudence Sam

I'm fiction writer with a passion for inspiring others. I'm also skilled in ghostwriting fiction stories, I'd be thrilled to work with you on your next project.