2015, a year in photographs

Peter Strauss
8 min readJan 14, 2016

--

I’ve wanted to learn photography for a while now. It was difficult to grasp the concepts of aperture and shutter in abstract so the only real way I’d be able to figure it out is just picking up a camera and doing it. Plus, having a small, decent camera is a solid investment while traveling. So, that’s what I did this year. I bought a Panasonic LX100 which is a nice, compact mirrorless camera with a fixed lens (24–70mm with quite the crop) that was fast and offered a bit of versatility. Here is what 2015 looked like for me, starting from the beginning to the end.

March

New York, New York
Milan, Italy
Prague, Czech Republic

April

Amsterdam, Netherlands

April

Auschwitz
Copenhagen, Denmark

June

Toronto, Ontario

July

August

Seattle, Washington
Portland, Oregon
British Columbia

--

--