Sketchnotes of TED talk: “How Giant Websites Design For You!”

Ángel M. Pulido Samper
2 min readJan 7, 2019

--

Like it or not, design of tiny things is more than very important for big companies as Facebook, Youtube or Google.

Performing this practice of taking notes creatively, like sketch notes, has been both interesting and more difficult than I would have thought at first.

To begin with, the first confrontation has been because of the language. While it is true that I can handle English, taking notes while listening to a woman speak so fluently has been difficult. That is why I had to listen to the video a few times, in order to synthesize what I thought was most important.

In the first sketches that I made, I could only write down the most important words. Then, in a second version of the sketches, I decided to include some pictograms, and creative uses of typography. In the third attempt to make the notes as creative as possible, is when I decided to give a global sense to the notes, so that they would be seen as a visual set.

I consider it very difficult to make sketch notes in a fast and visually attractive way. However, the exercise has been very interesting for me, and from now on I will try to put it into practice more often.

I hope you LIKE it.

--

--