Rain in the late of Afternoon

Puth J
2 min readJan 22, 2024

--

At that time in the afternoon

My body feels tired to move

Sitting at the sofa while holding my phone

Captured by me

I just messed around with my hand on my phone to write
Coincidentally on the 22nd it rained often
I suddenly remembered especially my mom and my little brother
In a place that is quite far away I live where I risking myself to study
pursuing a degree and finding myself
When it rained at that time, my eyes blocked the tears that wanted to fall
my mind holds a thousand question marks
"God… can I make my ma’ and my family to be happy?"
"God… can I repay to those who are good to me?"
"God… can I change for the amount I spent on myself?"
"God… am I pursuing your world too much?"
At the end of the question in my mind…
My heart murmured
"God… is there anything that you have sent to make up for my sorrow?"
"God… is there anyone who truly loves me?"
But my other mind said
"Don’t doubt your God, don’t underestimate your self"
Hope, feelings and sorrow are doubting each other
I don’t know to whom gonna to tell this story to
I’ll just mark it for rain on a January afternoon

--

--

Puth J

"Everything I see return to you somehow, everything I feels return to you somehow" 🧚‍♀️