Is it cheating if…?

Quinn Blueheart
6 min readJan 13, 2022
Photo by Roman Odintsov from Pexels

I changed into my plaid pajama pants and slipped into bed next to my girlfriend of six years, Kylie. Her bedside light dimly illuminated her side of the bed. We had settled into a routine. She usually reads a story on her eBook reader while I fall asleep next to her. Tonight was no different, except I was almost asleep when she spoke.

“Is it cheating if someone flirts with someone else?”

I opened my eyes, suddenly curious what was behind the question. “Just flirting, no, I don’t think so. Why?”

“Just this book I’m reading. It says many men get turned on when their mate cheats. Can you believe that? Would you get turned on?”

“Well, what do you think?” I inquired.

“I think I need to know more about what you consider cheating first,” she laughed. But, she continued, “So is it cheating if someone kisses someone else?”

“How do you mean?”

“Like this,” Kylie said before leaning over and kissing me on the cheek.

“No, that’s not cheating,” I laughed.

“OK, what about like this?” She turned towards me again and gave me a long, sensual kiss. My heartbeat quickened, and my skin felt flush and warm. Was it the kiss or the topic that turned me on? What kind of man would I be if I got turned on by cheating?

--

--

Quinn Blueheart

Professional by day, author of kinky, romantic, and scandalous tales by night for couples. Follow me down the rabbit hole! All human content, no AI. 18+ only