Shunnie
2 min readFeb 13, 2024

God Show Me What Is In My Heart

Image from Canva

In November 2023 God revealed to me some things that I thought were very profound within me. He revealed some things to me as I fasted for 30 days, prayed each week, read the word, and worshiped him through praise (singing). God spoke so clearly to me as I asked God to show me my heart. He spoke to me through his word, through worship songs, and in prayer directly in a still small voice (1 Kings 19:11–13). This was shocking to me because he answered me so quickly. However, there were only just two short sentences but the words he spoke resonated deep within. God saw me and some of the things that were deep down in my heart that I didn’t know were there. This caused me to look deeper within myself. I had to ask myself questions about the things that he said and to answer them with honesty.

God confirmed what he spoke to me that week during Sunday service through a sermon that was preached about “coming out of our dark cave”. I was deeply moved because this showed me just how faithful God is and how real he is. I felt encouraged and empowered that God can and will help me to heal and ultimately change to be more like him. Not only that, but to truly be free from so many things that happened in the past.

God is calling on a generation that would follow him and serve him with all their hearts and minds. We can completely surrender ourselves to him because he gave us power to do so, through the holy ghost (Acts 1:8). He wants us to be real in our walk with him and seek his face. The more that we surrender all and yield to him, the more he comes into your heart. We must know and understand God for ourselves through the word, which is holy, righteous, and true.

God can and will reveal to us what is deep down in our hearts, so that we can change and be who he has called us to be. For we don’t know everything that is within our hearts, but God knows about it all (1 John 3:20). Every hurt, every pain, and every little detail that happened in our life that made us who we are today. If no one told you today that they love you, or maybe you don’t quite feel like you are loved just know that God loves you with an everlasting love.

What are you asking God to do within your heart?

Shunnie

Shunnie
0 Followers

Passionate about learning and growing through Christ. There are times that we may feel alone but in fact we aren’t. We can be the light for someone else.