How to create a schedule that will actually help you.

The foolproof way to become a scheduler and get things done.

Chad Magee
7 min readApr 29, 2018

Have you struggled with scheduling your days and actually sticking to that schedule?

That’s too bad, because scheduling your days are the only real way to fit everything into a 24 hour period.

Here’s your guide to time blocking/scheduling your day.

Photo by Agence Producteurs Locaux Damien Kühn on Unsplash

Step one: Choose your scheduling tool.

Google Calendar is a good option. Apple has their own calendar too.

You can go the BulletJournal route, which will let you be a bit more creative.

I like Cal Newport’s option. If you don’t want to spend money on the Black n’ Red Twin Wire notebook he references, you can substitute a legal pad.

I recently found a journal by Best Self, which I am really enjoying.

Since I find it easier to compartmentalize, I use Cal Newport’s method at work and the Best Self journal for my personal goals.

--

--

Chad Magee

I write about the tips for success I have tried and found helpful. I am documenting in the hopes that others will learn from my journey. Opinions are my own.