Poem — Two Lamps Glow with Joy

Quleen Kaur Bijral
2 min readOct 1, 2023

--

Somewhere, Two Lamps Glow with Joy
You Are My Spring, Am I Yours?

Too Little is Enough, If You Are By My Side
Heart is Warm, and Life Becomes Pure Joy
If I Look Away, It Is to Bring You Sights of Joy
Tell Me, If I Smile, Will You Smile Too?
Far May Be The Sky, My Destiny Is Here With You

Colours Of Hope Paint Us With Joy
My Moon, My Sun, I Am Always By Your Side
Sun May Rise and Set, As We In Our Friendship
Day After Day, I Knew Everyday Would Shine Bright

Near The Sound of Nature, I See The Song of Love
You Are Always My Friend First, It Sings
Joy of a Good Time Together, It Sings
In the Garden of Our Bliss, It Sings
Lamp of Love Lights The Night For Us

It Is My Hope, This Night Never Decays into Dust
Tell Me Stories of Joy, I Will Sing With My Smiles
Age May Take Us, Our Portrait May Live Long

Glow Of My Heart and Song of My HeartBeat
You Knew You Were Mine, And I Was Over The Moon
Hold Me, Before Love Goes Out Of Orbit
Night After Night, Stars Shine More Brightly

Over The Course of Love, We Became Inseparable
All That Glitters Is Gold For Us
Under The Stars and Lamps, We Met Forever
I Remember, You Never Forget, and Love Lives
We Embrace In Joy
Steal Me Away, Where There Is Joy

Love is A Memorable Smile
Somewhere, Two Lamps Glow with Joy
You Are My Spring, Am I Yours?

--

--

Quleen Kaur Bijral

Quleen Kaur Bijral is a faculty of English Literature at IIT Jammu with creative interests in poetry, short stories, screenplays, music and AI Artwork.