Poem — Wrath of a Princess

Quleen Kaur Bijral
2 min readOct 13, 2023

--

Tragedy Killed My Lover, I Will Unleash Fire
No One Can Fathom, How My Grief has Become Hate
My Prince Is No More, I Will Avenge Him
It was Murder, I Raise Revenge In His Memory
He Was My Heart, World Took Him and I Will Hunt
In the Memory of His Love, I Will Cremate Evil

Ours Was A Good Life, My Prince I Will Avenge You
Devil Cannot Stop, My Rage To Punish Your Killers
You Were Loved, My Lover, For You I Fight
You Were Kind, My Lover, Unkindly I Will Avenge You
You Were Gone Too Soon, I Will Live To Fight For You

My Prince Gave Me His Heart, For Him I Will Bleed
Every Hour At His Grave, I Remember His Foes
I Mourn, I Lament and How I Wish If You Were Alive
My Prince, Our Love Was The Envy of All
My Buried Lover, I Will Bury All Who Spat At Us

I Will Perish For You, You Gave Me Your Heart, My Love
Madness Will Take Me, I Will Let It To Avenge You
My Gentle Prince, My Sweet Love, I Will Avenge You
Cowards Took My Prince, I Will Make Each Suffer
Oceans Are Calm, Not In The Storm Of My Wrath

My Prince, Enemies Will Try To Sink Me
My Lover, I Will Be Violated Like You Were Once
You Were Too Good For This World, I Will Avenge You
In the Memory of Our Love, I Will Cremate Evil

--

--

Quleen Kaur Bijral

Quleen Kaur Bijral is a faculty of English Literature at IIT Jammu with creative interests in poetry, short stories, screenplays, music and AI Artwork.