The first Good morning text.

Raana Tabassum
2 min readAug 14, 2022

--

This morning I woke up at 7:57 am, and my hand reached for my mobile. Usually mobile is not the first thing in the morning, it’s a hairbrush. I brush my hair before leaving my bed. The screen showed 7:57 am. There was a text from him, the one he sent last night, but I was asleep. Our chat box opened, and I replied to that one. I was not expecting him, but he immediately replied and a wide smile spread all across my face. I am so in love with him.

“Just got up?” he texted. “Yep” I typed.

“Good morning,” he said.

“Good morning, my sweetheart.” I replied with an urge to hug him. It was the first time he has sent me a “Good morning” text. There are many things we do for the first time in life, but some things are more special than the others; because they are linked to our loved ones. He is my loved one.

I was thinking about him when I turned around and saw him standing at the window. I rushed towards the door and opened it. His arms were open for me. They always are. We stayed there for a really, really long time. He kissed my forehead for like three times and then we came inside. He went inside the kitchen and I walked behind him. My hair looked terrible, but who cares? He loves me and that’s all what matters to me. I was checking myself in the mirror. “You look cute, just perfect.” He said in a low tone. So I slowly walked towards him and hugged him from behind.

Thank you for this perfect morning. I whispered.

--

--

Raana Tabassum

I write what I feel and all I feel is LOVE. My writings are revolving around romance love and spirituality