My emotional support water bottle

Rachel Adkins
3 min readAug 18, 2023

Have you ever found a product you love so much you keep buying it over and over?

A product that you can’t go a single day without using. A product that has ruined all other product variations for you. A product that if you misplace, you could possibly have a panic attack. (I want to say it’s not that serious, but at this point I can’t.)

Allow me to introduce you to mine.

My Takeya. My sturdy, ice cold, maybe 3-lb when full water bottle that at this point functions more as my left hand. That’s how much I carry it with me.

I actually have three of them in three different colors: Blush, Canary, and my current Sage. My emotional support Takeya (EST) goes with me everywhere. I’m always the girl with water. Being that girl does often require sharing that water when your irresponsible friends and family forget theirs and are suddenly dying of thirst. And you know what? It’s the one thing I don’t mind sharing (I’m not a sharer) because it means I get to show them in real time why Takeyas are superior to all other water bottles.

All three of my Takeyas are the 32-oz Actives Insulated Water Bottle with Spout Lid. I have stuck to this bottle style because I love the spout lid over straws (much easier to clean), and I prefer to have a larger bottle over a smaller one so it can hold more.

I used to be someone who didn’t really drink water. I don’t know how I survived high school so dehydrated, but now I can’t imagine leaving the house without my full Takeya. I’m a big fan of cold ice water, and I can promise you Takeyas keep water the coldest. I leave my bottle overnight to wake up with ice still in it. And have I mentioned, it doesn’t sweat? It was a done deal for me.

I not only have bought three Takeyas for myself, but I have also given them as presents. My mom and sister prefer the 24-oz Actives Insulated Water Bottle with Spout Lid because it does fit in a car cup holder, so that’s the one I got for them. I also bought a few for friends. I’m slowly creating a cult following of Takeyas.

Although the Spout Lid bottles are not the only ones that Takeya sells, I highly recommend them for reasons mentioned earlier. However, one of my favorite features that is on all of the Takeya bottles is the handle. I don’t have to awkwardly hold a small lid or palm the side of the entire bottle. The handle on the top is easy to carry, and my friends and I joke that if you were ever in danger, it would do some damage to swing a full bottle on a stranger.

My Takeyas have made many trips with me. Twice to different continents, and I have never once regretted bringing a 32-oz stainless steel bottle with me. And neither have my friends that have benefitted from them.

There is one thing you should know about me. I’m not the most careful person in the world with my belongings. I have dropped the heavy bottles quite a few times (luckily not on my toes), so they have collected some dents. I like to think of it as adding character. Like scars for us. Once enough dents compile, I do use it as an excuse to buy myself a new color. But that’s just me because Takeyas actually have a lifetime guarantee. So if you’re not up for change, you can just get a brand new one of the same color!

Which one will you get? You can surf their website and see which style and color fits best for you, but I can promise you one thing, you won’t regret the purchase.

Soon enough, there will be an entire community of us Takeya fans carrying them with us wherever we go!

https://takeyausa.com/

--

--