Read This When You Feel Like A Burden

And know that you aren’t.

Rachel Hardy
5 min readJul 10, 2019

“No matter how dysfunctional your background, how broke or broken you are, where you are today, or what anyone else says, YOU MATTER, and your life matters” -Germany Kent

I thought about breaking up with my boyfriend the other night.

Don’t get me wrong, our relationship is going great right now.

For the first time in my long and torrid history of dating, I’m happy.

I’m with a man who loves and respects me. He pushes me to achieve my dreams. He cheers me on. He makes me laugh until my belly aches. I feel free when he’s around. I’m the best version of myself.

He’s not perfect though.

Not by any means, but I would be lying if I said he wasn’t one of the best things that has ever happened to me.

So why the sudden doubt, you ask?

It’s not him, it’s me.

No wait, before you roll your eyes, close out of this article, and mutter about how ridiculous I am, hear me out.

I mean it.

It’s not him.

--

--

Rachel Hardy

Join me as I embrace an intentional, natural, and slow life that’s true to me💕 Aspiring breath coach 💨 Dog mom 🐶 SEO professional 💻