My thoughts on Rockstar Games re-releasing “Red Dead Redemption”

Poqunawff
1 min readAug 28, 2023

--

Red Dead Redemption (2010)

So a few weeks ago, Rockstar Games decided to re-release a decade old game and sell it for 50 bucks. Unfortunately, it’s not a remaster NOR a remake. It’s an enhanced port for the PS4 and the Nintendo Switch with backwards compatibility. That is correct. The same old game with no new content. The port also includes the Undead Nightmare DLC.

Personally, I’m disappointed, because there is no available port for the PC. Even if there is and available in Steam, I’m not going to waste half a hundred dollars for a game older than most Fortnite players. Plus, I’ve been waiting since the second game for a remake, or at least a remaster for the next-gen consoles. Now that, I’d probably spend my money on.

And how the heck did Undead Nightmare get included, but the online multiplayer didn’t?

TL;DR, Rockstar never fails to disappoint.

--

--