“life is Journey Not Destination”

Rafia Amin
3 min readApr 5, 2019

Life is a beautiful journey.

A few days ago I went on a trip with my fellows. We were more excited for the time we were going to spend in bus while traveling because it was about 5 hours of journey but because of the driver it took us 8–9 hours to reach our destination. That was an incredible trip and it is a long lasting memory. I didn’t even know some of my fellows in academy but during that trip I came to know about them.

We enjoyed the most in Highlands because the scenery was very charming and the coffee was very tasty. The weather there was very nice and the air was soothing. I didn’t know much about those Highlands. The roads were very dangerous. As I never did hiking in a place like this so I was very excited for this too. It was really a fun. We did hiking, went to Islamabad, visited Pakistan monument and to be honest I was amazed by how everything in the monument seems to be so perfect and real.

We were so badly tired and reached home at 5am and to add fuel to fire, we had class at 9 am on the same day. So I made it to the class and then I came to know that I was able to do that just because I knew that it is a part of our project work and it gives me satisfaction that how everything every single thing in our lives teaches us something different that we didn’t know before happening that thing. I came to know that if we are motivated enough to get something we will surely get it. Maybe it seems worthless for someone who is reading this but being in a trip, walking, hiking and not sleeping for a second and then going to class for presentation is a huge deal.

I learned that day that nothing is impossible. If I ever go though the same situation I would know that I am able to do whatever I want to do and I will definitely try to keep balance in my work and my other activities As someone said “Take adversity as opportunity”.

--

--