Most Asked Accenture Interview Questions with Answers

Raghu Chavva
6 min readJul 4, 2023

--

Accenture interview questions

Tell me about yourself.

This open-ended question is usually asked to initiate the interview and assess your communication skills. Prepare a concise yet impactful response that highlights your relevant experiences, skills, and achievements. Focus on aspects that align with the job description and demonstrate your passion for the role.

Sample Answer: “ Sure. I recently graduated with a degree in Computer Science and I have a strong passion for technology and problem-solving. During my time at university, I participated in several coding competitions and interned at a software development company, where I gained hands-on experience in developing web applications. I am highly motivated, a quick learner, and excited about the opportunity to contribute to Accenture’s innovative projects. ”

2. Why are you interested in working for Accenture?

This question aims to gauge your understanding of the company and its values. Research Accenture thoroughly before the interview, emphasizing its core competencies and projects. Show enthusiasm for the company culture, industry-leading innovations, and any personal connections you have to Accenture’s mission.

Sample Answer: “ I am genuinely interested in working for Accenture because it is a global leader in technology consulting and digital transformation. I have been following Accenture’s success stories and its reputation for delivering cutting-edge solutions to clients across various industries. Moreover, the collaborative work environment and emphasis on professional development at Accenture align perfectly with my career goals. I believe that working at Accenture will provide me with the platform to grow, learn, and make a meaningful impact. ”

3. Describe a challenging situation you faced at work and how you resolved it.

Employers value problem-solving skills and the ability to handle difficult situations. Choose a work-related example where you encountered a challenge, clearly explain the situation, your actions, and the positive outcome. Emphasize collaboration, adaptability, and effective communication in your response.

Sample Answer: “ During my final year project, my team faced a critical setback when our database crashed, resulting in the loss of significant project data. I immediately took charge and coordinated with team members to assess the damage. We quickly devised a plan to recover the lost data by utilizing backup files and reaching out to the professors for guidance. Despite the setback, we worked extra hours and managed to restore the majority of the data, ensuring the project’s timely completion. This experience taught me the importance of backup systems, effective communication, and the ability to remain calm under pressure. ”

4. What is your approach to working in a team?

Collaboration is a crucial aspect of Accenture’s work environment. Demonstrate your ability to work effectively with others by sharing experiences that highlight your teamwork, active listening, conflict resolution, and leadership skills. Provide specific examples that demonstrate your contributions to achieving team goals.

5. How do you handle tight deadlines and multiple priorities?

Accenture often operates in fast-paced environments with multiple projects. Showcase your organizational skills, time management abilities, and capacity to prioritize tasks effectively. Explain how you maintain focus, meet deadlines, and ensure high-quality deliverables, even under pressure.

Sample Answer: “ When faced with tight deadlines and multiple priorities, I first assess the tasks at hand and prioritize them based on their urgency and importance. I break down larger tasks into smaller, manageable sub-tasks and create a schedule or to-do list to stay organized. Additionally, I utilize time management techniques such as setting realistic goals, focusing on one task at a time, and utilizing productivity tools to optimize my workflow. I am also proactive in seeking assistance or delegating tasks when necessary to ensure timely completion of projects. ”

6. Describe a situation where you had to quickly learn and apply new information.

Adaptability and continuous learning are valued qualities at Accenture. Provide an example where you rapidly acquired new skills or knowledge and successfully applied them to solve a problem or complete a project. Highlight your ability to embrace change and your commitment to self-improvement.

Sample Answer: “ During my internship, I was assigned a project that required me to work with a programming language I was not familiar with. Recognizing the importance of adapting quickly, I took the initiative to learn the language independently through online tutorials, documentation, and seeking guidance from experienced colleagues. I applied my newly acquired knowledge to complete the project successfully, demonstrating my ability to quickly grasp new concepts and apply them effectively. ”

7. Tell me about a time when you demonstrated leadership.

Leadership potential is highly regarded at Accenture. Narrate a situation where you took charge, motivated a team, or influenced positive change. Emphasize your ability to inspire others, make informed decisions, and achieve results collaboratively.

Sample Answer: “ As the president of my college’s computer club, I organized a hackathon event that aimed to foster innovation and collaboration among students. Leading a team of volunteers, I delegated tasks, coordinated with sponsors, and ensured a seamless execution of the event. I motivated participants, facilitated team formations, and encouraged creative problem-solving throughout the competition. The event received positive feedback, and I learned the importance of leading by example, empowering others, and driving a shared vision. ”

8. What are your long-term career goals?

Accenture is interested in candidates with clear career aspirations. Outline your goals, ensuring they align with the industry and Accenture’s opportunities for growth. Emphasize your willingness to take on new challenges and how you plan to leverage your strengths to contribute to the company’s success.

Sample Answer: “ In the long term, I aspire to become a technical architect, specializing in developing innovative solutions for complex business challenges. I believe that by continuously expanding my technical knowledge, staying updated with industry trends, and gaining hands-on experience in different projects, I will be able to contribute significantly to the field of technology consulting. I am excited about the growth opportunities at Accenture, which align with my long-term goals and provide the platform for continuous learning and career advancement. ”

9. How do you stay up-to-date with industry trends and advancements?

Accenture values candidates who stay ahead in a rapidly evolving industry. Discuss your commitment to professional development, such as attending conferences, taking online courses, reading industry publications, or participating in relevant communities. Highlight how you utilize this knowledge to drive innovation.

Sample Answer: “ To stay up-to-date with industry trends, I regularly read technology blogs, follow industry influencers on social media, and subscribe to relevant newsletters. I actively participate in online communities and forums where professionals share insights and discuss emerging technologies. Additionally, I take online courses and attend webinars to enhance my skills and deepen my understanding of new advancements. I believe that continuous learning is essential in the fast-paced technology industry, and I am committed to staying ahead of the curve. ”

10. “Do you have any questions for us?”

An interview is a two-way conversation. Prepare thoughtful questions that demonstrate your interest in the role, the team, and the company. Inquire about the work environment, growth opportunities, training programs, or any recent company achievements. This demonstrates your enthusiasm and helps you gather valuable insights.

Sample Answer: “ Yes, I do. Could you provide more information about the training and development programs offered to employees at Accenture? I am eager to continue learning and honing my skills, and I would like to know how Accenture supports professional growth. Additionally, I am curious about the company’s approach to promoting diversity and inclusion in the workplace. Could you elaborate on the initiatives Accenture has in place to foster an inclusive work environment? ”

Remember to personalize these answers based on your own experiences and aspirations. Prepare well, practice your responses, and approach the interview with confidence. Good luck with your interview at Accenture!

--

--

Raghu Chavva

Hi there!! I am Raghu Reddy, A software engineer at Accenture.Admin of the Instagram account @Java_quizs - 50k (https://www.instagram.com/java_quizs/).