Oasis Infobyte Web Development Internship

Introduction:

Rahul Chakraborty
3 min readJun 25, 2023

Internships provide a valuable opportunity for aspiring professionals to gain real-world experience and apply their knowledge in a practical setting. During my web development internship at Oasis Infobyte, I had the privilege of working on various projects that allowed me to enhance my skills and learn new technologies. In this blog post, I will share my experience and highlight three significant tasks I completed during my internship.

Web Development Internship

1. Creating a Calculator:

One of the first tasks assigned to me was to develop a calculator using CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. This project required me to create an interactive interface that could perform basic mathematical operations such as addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. Utilizing the grid system in CSS, I was able to align the buttons on the calculator effectively. To make the calculator fully functional, I implemented event listeners, if-else statements, operators, and loops. The end result was a user-friendly calculator with a display screen that showed both user input and the calculated results.

GitHub Link: Calculator Task

2. Tribute Page:

As part of my internship, I was tasked with creating a tribute page for someone I admired. With a basic understanding of HTML and CSS, I was able to showcase my creativity in designing an appealing layout. The tribute page provided an opportunity for me to express my admiration for the person and include relevant information along with images. I experimented with different font styles and background colors to make the page visually engaging. This project allowed me to enhance my HTML and CSS skills while paying tribute to someone I hold in high regard.

GitHub Link: Tribute Page

3. Basic To-Do Web App:

In the later stages of my internship, I was assigned the task of developing a basic to-do web application. The goal was to create a user-friendly platform that allowed users to add, complete, edit, and delete tasks. I implemented functionality that enabled users to add tasks to a list and mark them as complete. The completed tasks were then displayed separately, while pending tasks remained in the main list. The web app also provided options to delete or edit tasks, enhancing its usability. As an additional feature, I incorporated the option to include the date and time when a task was added or completed, making the application more comprehensive.

GitHub Link: To-Do Web App Task

Youtube Showcase

Conclusion:

My internship at Oasis Infobyte was a valuable experience that allowed me to deepen my understanding of web development concepts. Through the tasks I completed, including the calculator, tribute page, and to-do web app, I acquired hands-on experience with CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. These projects provided a platform for me to apply my knowledge, overcome challenges, and develop innovative solutions. I am grateful for the guidance and mentorship I received during my internship, and I look forward to leveraging the skills I gained to pursue a successful career in web development.

Overall, my internship at Oasis Infobyte was a transformative journey that enriched my technical abilities, fostered creativity, and instilled a passion for web development. I am grateful for the opportunity to have worked on such meaningful projects and look forward to continuing my growth in this dynamic field.

website: https://oasisinfobyte.com/

--

--