Anna

A Haiku

“queen anna’s lace flowers” prompt, Microsoft Bing Image Creator powered by DALL-E, 18 Jun. 2024, Image Creator from Microsoft Bing.

My dearest Anna,
That fragrance of Queen Anne’s lace,
Pretty pearl-like face.

There are flowers that have a fragrance like perfume, unlike the usual flowers that only smell nice when you stick them on your nose. Personally, I can never get enough of how unbelievable wonderful their smell is. And it fills the room too! Unfortunately, I cannot, for the world, remember their name. So, like any other responsible person, I seeked the help of AI to try to identify the name. But only got some weird plant names, one of them being Queen Anne’s Lace. Not what I was looking for but I didn’t have any ideas for today’s poem so here it is. It’s also my first Haiku. Though I should highlight that I still have no idea what that flower was called..

Thank you for reading 🌞

--

--

Not A Flibbertigibbet

Writing random poetry and very rarely other stuff. Have any compliments or criticism? Comment it! Have any advice? Comment it! I publish to improve ⭐