100-Day Writing Challenge: Day 6: A Small Change

I Won’t be Publishing My Daily Articles on Illumination

Rajan Bhateja
2 min readDec 6, 2023
Image by Fabian Ridder

December 6, 2023.

It’s almost been a week since I started this challenge.

I’ve just barely begun.

I’m making one small change: I won’t be publishing my 100-Day Writing Challenge Articles in Illumination.

It’s a great publication, full of passionate and experienced writers.

I‘ve mentioned my reasons for doing so below:

Why I’m Doing This?

As I said, Illumination is a great publication, full of passionate and experienced writers.

I’m doing this to publish the articles on time, for the day they’re written for.

That’s why I start the articles with the date. It helps to know which article to publish on which day.

Since I’m not an editor for the publication, I can’t just publish it whenever I want to.

Due to this, my last couple of articles have been published late.

I’m not blaming the editors by any means. They are, after all, humans with families and jobs and lives of their own.

But that’s not to say that I won’t be publishing my articles in Illumination at all. I can and will publish my articles that are not part of the challenge in the publication.

I’ll not be publishing any 100-Day Writing Challenge articles in any publications. I’ll still publish them daily.

That’s all for today.

See you all tomorrow.

Bye-bye!

--

--