Three Must-Read Books ForEVER

TheDawnChorus
2 min readDec 5, 2022

Books which everyone should read at least once in their lifetime. These are cherishable books that I keep coming back to and will continue to do so throughout my life.

Many from this list are very commonly read. I sincerely hope if you haven't read from this list, you pick one up ASAP.

  1. Autobiography of a Yogi, by Paramhansa Yogananda

This book is like my Gita / Bible. Except it isn't just religious. I read this book in 2021 (a happy coincidence) and has opened my mind to so many possibilities.

Books change you. A few books change your fundamentals and rewire your core. This is what the book is for. It's my core.

Read my thoughts here: https://medium.com/p/122d17abda93

2. Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, by Rober Pirsig

When the student is ready, the teacher appears :)

This book has been on my shelf for 6–7 years now. So much so that despite moving around, I have had at least one copy of this book. Now I own multiple copies of this book.

The book is an excellent cross-section of philosophy (quality of thought and being) and an absolutely great fiction adventure! So much so that after reading it once, I have been missing it ever since. Time to read again :)

--

--

TheDawnChorus

Thinker. Writer. Dogs & Philosophy — are what I am here for.