Random acts of Kindness

Rameen
4 min readFeb 28, 2019

--

Hey there guys,I am Rameen.Today,I am here with a new topic on which I would like to throw light.Here’s presenting the area of discussion.

You all know about it but let’s dig into its meaning.Kindness is an act of compassion,humanity,love,concern and sympathy.It is actually a behaviour that spreads joy,joy that has no boundaries.Humans are always hungry for love,care and kindness.To feed a human being,kindness is the first and foremost thing that initiate love and compassion.

In this era,world needs kindness to be fed.Every man is depressed and worried.They have nothing to look for.They don't know what is smile.Hardship made them to forget all the good things in them.But what if we take an initiative to make this world a better place to live in.We need to feed people through kindness by helping them, sitting with them and understanding their feelings.

I have taken initiative to make my surroundings a better place.I did some acts of kindness with my friends and people around me.

5 Random acts of kindness
1.My friend installed windows 8 in the laptop and she wanted to install chrome,antivirus and MS office.She brought her laptop in university.She had no internet connection and was facing difficulties.I helped her by sharing my internet connection to laptop.She was still unable to download anything.I helped her in installing chrome, Avast antivirus and MS office.

2.Yesterday,I had a practical to perform.Me and my friends were busy in writing down the protocol of it and suddenly professor came to us to give the results of the practical.Some of my friends didn’t know how to perform the practical.I took an initiative and performed it.But the problem my friends were facing was they don’t how to use TLC plate.I helped my all friends and set their TLC plates and placed it in a solvent.

3.I saw a girl standing on the road.She was struggling to cross the road but due to so much crowd on road she was unable to cross the road and got confused.When I saw her getting confused and nervous,I hold her hand,smiled at her and helped her cross the road.

4.I had a party to attend in the hostal.All of my roommates were very excited to attend it as this is going to be our last hostal party together.My sister and some of my roommates prepared a small skit in which there will be a singing and dancing.At the time of performance,song playlist was lost.Performers were standing on stage and they were out of playlist.I used internet data and downloaded all songs.Then I played the songs and the skit went well.

5.Last night,my roommate was busy in signing up for gmail in laptop but she was facing some issues because she didn’t use gmail in laptop.She spent 20 minutes in signing up but she was unable to open her gmail.I came to her and asked what’s going on then she told me everything.I helped her in doing so as she was not correctly typing the username.Then I helped her in sending the email to her professor.

These little random acts of kindness gave me so much contentment.I found myself a helper ready to solve others problems.Whenever I helped someone,I found myself satisfied.It’s like your heart is purifying and you are absorbing positivity in yourself.I found myself nourished from inside. These different experiences were beautiful.I saw my friends, strangers smiling because of me.The gratitude they showed was mesmerizing.It made me stronger.I found myself a contributor in this society.It’s necessary to show kindness in job as it will help in growing up in your job.It helps people that are working around you.As well as working with your environment and helping others shows that you are kind hearted person.Not only on others but it help you too in shifting your mood.I will continue it to my whole life to make my surroundings better place to live in.

--

--