The Letter to Self

Ram Bansal
2 min readFeb 14, 2024

--

Hi Ram Bansal 3.0,

I know you have not achieved anything, neither money nor social respect. I know you are working tirelessly and selflessly, but you still haven’t won the trust of your family, friends, and soulmate. I can feel you have been working like a machine day and night. You have been trying to raise your awareness levels. I am sure you gave more than 100%. I know it hurts your tribe and lowers their confidence in you and your mission. I know deep down there is a lot of darkness inside you. I can sense your unrealized potential. I realize that despite making promises, you failed to provide support to past dreamers in the end.
I know you have been avoiding a part of you where your heart resides. It’s been a long time since you felt these emotions. In the process, you also forgot your WHY. I am happy you started daily learning but missed the most crucial thing deep inside. I know it’s not coming inside of you. I know you still need to become a charismatic personality. You still need to communicate your ideas and opinions effectively. You are not a good son because you consistently fail to make time for your Mom and Dad. You always look forward but never look deeper into the present moment. You always prayed for struggles; now take it. You always wanted to make a difference in students’ lives, so live the consequences now. You always wanted to empower students to explore and pursue their dreams, but what will you do now despite so many irreversible and unavoidable struggles?

I am not done yet. The more failures I face, the more dangerous I become. I am not going to stop from my mission of turning dreams into reality. If I don’t live my dreams, who else in this fuckin world would? I am here to face and conquer the most violent and persistent struggles of all times. I am going to be the greatest human this universe would have ever witnessed. I am going to ignite billions of souls and light countless minds with my fire of will. No matter what, I am going to become the greatest of all time. Every human will be proud of my parents for giving birth to Ram Bansal. I am going to unlock the most volatile version of mine, Ram Bansal 4.0.

I am proud of you for coming this far. Bss rukna nhi hai ab…chlte jaana hai. No matter what, I am going to conquer the whole world with my passion and the powerful blessings of my Bibi Paro and my soulmates. New Bansal will be emotionally fearless, logically faster, and creatively stronger than ever.

--

--