The beautiful feeling of reading a book?

--

photo collage of different book covers like rich dad poor dad, 5 am club, Think like a monk

Love for books

Can I ask you what is the first thing that strikes your mind when you click on this piece of writing? I am sure that you are very much associated with books or else you would have avoided this post, right?

So booklovers let's talk more openly, we come across books of different categories and some become our all-time favorites, we may read them multiple times and some of the books have that hypnotic power that makes us lose track of time, did you have that feeling? honestly, I did.

While reading a book it gives me the sense that I was talking to someone who helps me forget about the worries the day had for me. Some of the books which I read made me distracted from my classes as the content is so influential that my mind wonders what the next chapter unfolds and I even took the books to my class to read during the intervals. One such book was ‘Goat Days’ (aadujeevitham) a Malayalam novel by Benyamin. I am sure that if you are from Kerala you will be well informed about it. The intensity of the story is so high that it hooks its readers.

I don't want it to end

Did you have an I don't want the film to endkind of feeling while watching a film? Do you think the same can happen when you finish reading a wonderful book? Actually, I had that feeling when I was reading some books. One of them was ‘Hey Dad! Meet My Mom’ by Sandeep Sharma & Leepi Agarwal’. I would suggest reading the book as it has the power to attract you towards it with a romantic touch along with a slight paranormal essence.

The other one was ‘The Fault in our stars’ by John Green moment I finished reading the book I felt like ‘I lost something’. I am sure that someone could end this book only with an empty mind. It was unacceptable to my mind that I just read the last page and my mind was begging for more pages.

I know you would be reading this with a slight smile on your face and may think I am a lunatic from the way I just wrote about the way I loved the books. But I told you this is an open talk.

Let's spare some time to read a book

Each Book is different and so are the readers. I believe books have the power to rejuvenate our thoughts and ideas along with peace of mind. Just imagine you reading a book in the morning with a cup of coffee on your table with the slight breeze sliding over your face. It's really relaxing. So let's keep some time aside from a busy schedule to read a book.

--

--

Ram Raju - https://www.studentscaninvest.com/

🙋 SEO content writer. I cook content that people loves and Google notices