A meal prep routine that’s working for me

--

You have arrived at a sneak-peek into my weekly meal plan.

Breakfast

photo: pexels/pixabay

Overnight Oats & Coffee

  • Overnight Oats: oatmeal, chocolate Nesquik and water (+milk as an upgrade); +fruit as an upgrade
  • Coffee: pour-over coffee (+honey for sweetness; +milk as a treat)

I’m someone who gets really hungry in the morning and honestly, only oatmeal and rice for breakfast have worked to tide my appetite over until lunch. I don’t know how people function on intermittent fasting or on no breakfast.

Lunch

photo: satyaprem/ pixabay

Rice bowls, leaning towards plant-based

  • Protein: roasted chickpeas; roasted lentils; stir-fried spam; sunny side up egg
  • Vegetables: roasted fresh veggies; roasted frozen veggies; fermented/ pickled veggies
  • Carbs: rice

No lie, I used to eat instant noodles every day for lunch. Once I started documenting my daily meals on insta it become too obvious (and so embarrassing) to be eating like that. So here’s me. Connecting with my roots. Eating rice with side dishes.

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.