5 secrets of Positive Thinking

Positive thinking is a mental and emotional attitude that focuses on the bright side of life and expects positive results. A positive person anticipates happiness, health and success, and believes he or she can overcome any obstacle and difficulty.

Rana Azam
3 min readMay 2, 2017

Positive thinking is not just a word or idea its about our whole life.Our life totally depend on our thinking. It is like a seed of tree. Our life is a tree of seed of positive thinking. We have to first

  1. Sowing the seed: We do better in life when seeing adversity as opportunities
  2. Watering the seed: Emotions are contagious
  3. Fertilizing the seed: Positive attitude is a decision that we make
  4. Growing: Positive attitude can be learned through gratitude
  5. Harvesting: Positive thinking becomes a self-fulfilling prediction

Shawn Achor is an American happiness , author, and speaker known for his advocacy positive psychology. He authored The Happiness Advantage and founded Good Think,Inc. His TED x Blooming ton talk “The Happy Secret to Better Work”.

Once a Reporter Ask a question from Shawn Achor

“What are the five key steps that we can take each day to increase our experience of happiness?”

He replied

“1) Bring gratitude to mind: Write down three NEW things that you are grateful for each day

2) Journal: About a positive experience you’ve had recently for two minutes once a day
3) Exercise: Engage in 15 minutes of mindful cardio activity

4) Meditate: Watch your breath go in and out for two minutes a day
5) Engage in a random, conscious act of kindness.”

Copied from Google Images

These days, I am working with AMAL ACADEMY. They assigned me a course of positive thinking. First, I was surprised to found I am man having negative thinking. and that is not good for my success and whole life. By researching and connecting dots and I found out that it covers my whole life incidents.

I always think about others mean criticizing others and taking all actions with negative thinking. My mind always thinking about negative.

I exercise these 4 steps in my life #3 Gratitude,Exercise,Meditation,Random Act of kindness.

but I am doing these act differently. I am gratitude people face to face. By reading book of Deal Carnigue and Faiez Hassan Seial. Because it is the deepest urge of Human being according to “Deal Carnigue”. and also it gives me also happiness. and Exercise i go for morning walk by revising Quran Majeed. It gives me internal satisfaction. I am doing 5 random acts of kindness daily.

Because we are muslim, its easy for us because it is part of our religion. and also it will change our whole life. ALLAH tells us already all these things and orders us to avoid negative thinking.

I am as My servant thinks of Me. I am with him when he remembers Me. If he mentions Me within himself, I mention him within Myself. If he mentions Me in an assembly, I mention him in a better assembly. If he comes near to Me a hand span, I come near to him the distance of a cubit. If he comes near to Me the distance of a cubit, I come near to him the distance of two outspread arms. If he comes to Me walking, I come to him running. (Sahih Al-Bukhari #6856 and Sahih Muslim #4832)

In this important Hadith Al-Qudsi, Allah Himself informs us of the importance of positive thinking about Him. We must maintain good thoughts about our Creator and not allow the devil to place evil thoughts in our minds. The more positively we think about Allah, the more benefits we will gain from this in this world and the next.

Negative thoughts and tensions are like birds. We cannot stop them from flying near us but, we can certainly stop them from making a nest in our mind.

--

--