My Journey With Food

Rana Madanat
3 min readNov 22, 2022

Food and I have deep meaning!

My Journey With Food

Hey there, I’m Rana from Ranasrecipe.com! A lot of you would have seen my recipes and food tips/ tricks but I haven’t shared my real story of how it all began!

While I lived the first 16 years of my life in Jordan; I watched the women in my life, my mom, aunts, and neighbors all come together to cook and cook more! There was always something cooking on the stove! My mom always cooked more than we could eat! Just in case someone visits us, she made sure we had extra food!

From them, I understood that food is a way of showing care, kindness, and generosity to others.

And those were the values that I grew with! I carried that with me when I moved from Jordan to California. My journey with food began in 2001 with my cafe in Marin County, California. My passion for food and love of feeding the people around me made opening a cafe seem obvious. Owning a cafe was always a dream of mine, and it gave me the flexibility to be with my three children, support my family, and share food I loved with people from all over the world.

My passion for authenticity and taste turned my customers to close friends.

--

--

Rana Madanat

I am Rana, Join me for Mediterranean culinary delights at ranasrecipe.com! Discover mouthwatering recipes and wholesome ingredients.