Simple Bruschetta Recipe

Rana Madanat
2 min readAug 17, 2022

Bruschetta (brew-skeh-tah) is a wonderful Italian appetizer that you can make at home!

Simple Bruschetta Recipe

It’s simple, easy, and delicious! The most traditional version is made with toasted bread and rubbed with fresh garlic. It also has diced tomatoes, fresh basil leaves, and high-quality olive oil placed on top.

This season my tomato plants are growing out of control. I have been picking up fresh tomatoes every day for the past two weeks. When I thought I ran out of ideas on what to do with them, I decided to make bruschetta. It is a great way to use fresh tomatoes, and I love snacking on this tasty appetizer before dinner. To make this bruschetta, I added only one diced onion to the tomatoes and topped it with goat cheese. I love the combination of tomatoes, basil, and goat cheese — they are a match made in heaven!

Ingredients:

1 lb fresh cherry tomatoes (diced into quarters)

4 large slices of sourdough bread or any other

1 small onion (diced)

2 garlic cloves

Fresh basil

¼ cup olive oil (and a bit more for drizzle)

½ teaspoon salt

¼ teaspoon black pepper

1 tablespoon goat cheese

Directions: Here’s how…

--

--

Rana Madanat

I am Rana, Join me for Mediterranean culinary delights at ranasrecipe.com! Discover mouthwatering recipes and wholesome ingredients.