Promoting Underrated Artists at <5,000

Bárbara’s Brussels Blog
1 min readOct 30, 2017

--

I created Spotify playlist <5,000 because I wanted to showcase some of my favourite unsung musical heroes. A lot of them are from non-Anglophone countries (even though many sing in English) and I am especially keen for those to reach a wider audience, beyond their home country.

It’s called <5,000 because every artist in the playlist has under 5,000 followers on Spotify. If the artist reaches >5,000, I delete them from the playlist.

I’m only just starting out in the music blogging/Spotify playlist promotional game. <5,000 has a mere two followers at the moment — but it’s a start. I’ve started Random Firl because I want to share my love for music and receive recommendations from those who are music obsessives too.

I plan to write a very short blog on each featured <5,000 artist as well as other things I’m listening to, which I often post on God’s Jukebox.

Check it out below and let me know your thoughts…

Babs

--

--