5 Checklists Before Shipping Items From USA to India.

Sachin Shetty
3 min readSep 22, 2022
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Are you one of those shopaholics who spends time identifying quality products? I’m among them who purchase from the USA (mainly) 🇺🇸 as I am genuinely impressed with the quality of a few items unavailable in India.

Am I not interested in Indian products?
Why not? I’m a massive fan of Indian-made products. But on the tech front, particularly WFH essentials, cosmetics, after Sales automobile parts, etc., India is slowly catching up. I am generally more interested in WFH essentials and smart tech products which make life easy.

In India 🇮🇳, we do not have exposure to such products; it isn’t a need, so the market responds the way based on the demand, and I’m happy it is catching up with Made in India campaign.

The following 5 checklists will guide you to make a better decision and not make the mistakes I did.

1. Choosing the delivery partner 🚢

  • When marking any item for purchase, ensure the same product is available for Amazon international delivery.
  • At times, Amazon US does provide the shipping, including customs charges; if so, opt for it as it saves surcharge and other charges levied by external delivery partners.
  • If Amazon US does not have the ship-out…

--

--