How to Have Post-Retirement Prosperity

Randy Fry
3 min readNov 9, 2023
Bag of Money
Image by Clker-Free-Vector-Images from Pixabay money

I am semi-retired and decided not to sit in “God’s Waiting Room” until I pass on.

I have several goals I am pursuing, and one goal is to kickstart one or more income streams to provide income but only have to work up to 20 hours per week.

There are a lot of books and articles on this subject.

Many are seemingly get-rich-quick schemes with not much substance.

It is harder than that, but it is doable.

Retirement is a significant milestone in one’s life, offering the promise of relaxation and freedom from the constraints of a traditional job.

However, for many individuals, including me, the prospect of staying active and engaged in the workforce is appealing.

Fortunately, the digital age has opened an abundance of opportunities to earn money from home, allowing retirees to enjoy the best of both worlds.

I have been exploring various avenues to make money from home.

Writing and Freelancing seem to fit me, but here are several ideas I have researched and tried.

1. Freelancing and Remote Work:

Embracing the new gig economy offers an opportunity to utilize skills and expertise on freelancing platforms such as:

--

--

Randy Fry

Semi-retired, having fun, and imparting life stories and life learning. I read that 35,000+ of the “Medium” subscribers are 65 and older. Let's write !