Randy Pulley
3 min readFeb 23, 2023

--

Humor

DO NOT ROLL YOUR EYES AT ME! (a “How to Combat Eye Rolling Challenge”)

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

In yet another response to a Lu Skerdoo challenge (you’re keeping me busy, Lu!), I am answering the following questions about the infamous eye roll, not to be confused with a tasty and delicious egg roll! Yum, is anybody HUNGRY!?

Photo by Alexandra Tran on Unsplash

I’m going to be as truthful as I can, so reader beware!

  1. Is there a way to control EYE ROLL? Oh, yes! There is a way to control EYE ROLL. I spent a lot of years in sales and management, so the eye roll is something you have to quickly remove from your body language vocabulary. At first, you have to concentrate on not rolling your eyes, but after a while it’s just something that comes naturally. It is no longer a part or your body language repertoire. Like when the customer asks you for a lower price (concentrate, NO eye roll). Like when an employee walks in your office and says, “Sorry I’m late, the couch at my keys!” (concentrate, NO eye roll) I actually had a guy walk into my office late and say, “Sorry I’m late, boss, I was getting ready for work and had to drop the kids off at the pool!” Think about it… I did give him an eye roll. An eye roll was appropriate in this case.

--

--

Randy Pulley

Retired, enjoying finding the humor in life. Top Writer in Food.