Trump Support — the Secret Sauce-a Simple Recipe

Randy Wilson
5 min readNov 8, 2019
Photo by Rosemary Ketchum from Pexels

Almost everyone on the left side of the political spectrum is struggling to understand and explain the solid support behind President Trump.

Maybe this is why they have resorted to disparaging well over half of the country.

Yeah, I know, Hillary won the popular vote. There’s a reason that our elections do not turn on this number. Merely acknowledging the conditions in California today should make those reasons clear.

Despite over three years of horrifically dishonest and biased media coverage, a multimillion-dollar and wide-ranging special counsel investigation, and now “impeachment,” there seems to be no effect on his support.

To understand why this is happening, you must first look into the reasons for which he was elected. To understand those reasons, you must study the previous 50 years.

There is nothing special about me. I’m just a working-class guy and doing like most Americans, trying to live my life the best I can and as I wish. I don’t begrudge anyone their point of view or their choice of lifestyle. I expect the same.

Granted, 50 years ago, I was 14 years old. I wasn’t highly involved in politics, but I don’t remember a time when it did not interest me. I remember asking my parents and grandparents years earlier how the…

--

--

Randy Wilson

Political junkie, professional geezer,dog lover- writer of various things. Independent and prone to being politically incorrect. TRIGGER WARNING: Get over it.