Overcoming Procrastination with Pomodoro Technique

Rao Ali Raza
2 min readDec 29, 2023

--

During my 4th week of Amal journey, this week our project work was to “Overcoming Procrastination with Pomodoro Technique”. This term was new for me but this technique I already used in my daily life. Although, I not know the name and not done this correctly.

Revising Old Concepts:

So, to perform this technique I selected to read and memories my syllabus related concepts. Those basic concepts I read during first semester exams and during class these concepts were frequently repeated. I was making try to do this for a long time but finally today was the day to do this through Pomodoro Technique.

Challenges:

When I started, the first distraction which I faced was from my inner side. Ali, why are you repeating this. You already knows these concepts. Why to repeat that?

After that I feeled that, I need my mobile phone to clear my concepts more better. I think that I should watch videos from YouTube for better understanding and for better knowledge. But somehow I persisted for 25 minutes. Then I watched my cell phone and after break with 2,3 intervals I completed a whole chapter.

Learning:

First of all a new technique to learn connecting with continuous learning.

The thing which I learned that my focus after break for studying again increased. I was feeling a bit fresh and these things helped me in completing a whole chapter.

Future Learning:

It will be a very interesting for me that how will I use this technique in future with mastering in this technique. After that what are the different fields where I can implement this wonderful technique.

The Mantra is simple:

Clue, Action, Reward

Find a task, do it and then give a reward to yourself. Simplest way to overcome on procrastination.

--

--