You Should Hate RAPGOD.ai

rapgodai
2 min readNov 1, 2017

--

Mac Miller told me to do it. The words of my fellow Pittsburgher have always seeped deep into my subconscious. When my friend (and now founding partner), Steve told me he made his computer write rap like Snoop, I couldn’t help but think…

“F*** rap, make a million off a shitty app”

The line comes from the track Ascension, a b-side off the GO:OD AM album.🔌 If you haven’t heard the album, you should check it out.

I was about ready to kick off my rap career after an extended visit to Atlanta, so the idea of a rapping computer was more than intriguing. It also seemed oh… so much more…scalable. I hopped on board the RAPGOD train and we built the first co-creation platform for machine-human lyric generation. Watch it rap below.

RAPGOD is dumb sometimes. Sometimes it feels like RAPGOD is watching you. Sometimes RAPGOD makes up words.

RAPGOD.ai | Beta v0.67

It’s the most ridiculous and amazing thing I’ve ever been a part of.

That’s it. RAPGOD.ai is in Beta now. For access, follow us on social somewhere (at rapgodai). Golden Beta tickets coming soon.

Oh, I forgot to tell you why you should hate it…because RAPGOD is way more creative than you. I mean, do you know what a Captilian is?

Neither do we, but RAPGOD.ai does…

🔌 RAPGOD.ai is an offering from SECONDBRAIN

“keep it lit fam” — RAPGOD

--

--

rapgodai

it's an ai that helps humans write good raps. with love from