Rapki Pariat
5 min readOct 26, 2023
Being The Best Version Of Yourself.

Being the best version of yourself what does that mean?Well it means to live according to your own values and goals, rather than those of other people. It also means to stay true to yourself and your values and goals. How can you be the best version of yourself? The answer is by doing the things you love and the things that makes you happy. The things are working on yourself, your financial status and such. To become the best version of yourself you also have to do the things you hate to do and what do I mean by that? Well the things we hate to do are 1) sleeping early and waking up early. 2) Eating healthy. 3) studying etc. Things that makes us feel like we're not going anywhere in fact those are the things that will make the best version of ourselves.

Some of the things to take note if you want to become the best version of yourself –>

1) Conquer Your Mind.
I once read a quote that said “Rule your mind, which, if it's not your servant, is your master.” This was said by Horace a Roman Lyric Poet, what he meant was to conquer your own mindset, to make it work the way your want it to work, to think the way you want it to think and to be your servant to do what you ask it to do. See I myself I am also the type to be lazy at times but it doesn't mean I just stayed in bed all day doing nothing, if I have to get the job done I will and that too while being lazy but I get the job done eventually. My mind always control me almost all the time the voice in my head are always talking saying stuff like don't do it, stay in bed, why study? Why do this? Why do that? All those stuffs you know but I always say no I have to get the job done. There are also time where I don't want to go to the gym because I'm tired and don't feel like it still I go because if I listen to my mind it'll control me so I go to the gym anyway, I eat healthy anyway, I study, I do all the stuff I hate so that my mindset won't get to control me. Conquering your mindset is the first thing to do when you want to be the best version of yourself, they said you become what you think right? If you conquer your mindset you can become/do anything that seems impossible.

2) Don't care what people say about you.
We have all been in a situation where we feel like people are looking at us judging us while we're on the streets, in a restaurant, in a cafeteria, and some public places yes? I'm here to tell you to not give a damn because everyone is busy in their own world having their own problems and here we are thinking about their opinion and shit like that Why? Their opinion don't mean shit to you and me, just do you, be yourself and if people don't like you so what move on don't stress about it it'll take you nowhere. See Marcus Aurelius said “It never ceases to amaze me: we all love ourselves more than other people, but care more about their opinion than our own.” well that's one stings, I mean I also used to be the type to care about what people think about me and then one day I woke and I decided to just do me, be myself, wear however I wanted and I stop giving a damn about what people say about me and when I started developing that kind of mindset, things started to fall into place. See when you don't care what people think about you, about what you wear, and about what you do, you'll find peace and that peace is what you've been searching for all along. So my advice to you is stop giving a damn about what people think about you just do you and you'll be happy.

3) Choosing the right friends.
Epictetus said “The key is to keep company only with people who uplift you, whose presence calls forth your best.” Company is the main thing if you want to become the best version of yourself. If you have friends who are lazy, who likes to spend money, who like to always be out late and party and getting drunk and stuffs like that, who likes to keep their goals aside, friends like that will drag you along with them to their level, but find friends who have the same mindset as you who have the same hunger as yourself friends who will push you to be better, friends who wants to see the best out of you, I used to have friends who don't have the same mindset as myself and it's not like I cut them off I just don't spend time with them anymore, it's not that I'm saying that you and me should not be friends with them you could be just don't spend time with them, my friends now are the type of friends who I've been searching for, even though some of them don't work the same work as me, don't go to the gym as myself, but they're the type of friends who hustle, who are always grinding, who always shows up after every disappointment, after every frustration, after every exhaustion they always shows up because they're the type of friends who have the same hunger as myself and I'm thankful for them and everything they did to me. You should find yourself friends who have the same mindset as you friends who have the same hunger and you'll see changes in your life and you'll be much happy.

4) Trust the process.
Trust the process and what does the mean? It means that you'll have hardship when you're first starting out when it comes to starting your first business, your first day at the gym, and in everything you do in life you'll always find problem and hardships. But trust yourself trust the process everything will go your way eventually, progress don't just happen overnight some might take months some might even take years who knows but your should trust yourself and on the work you put in. If you work hard enough it always pays off. Seneca said “A gem cannot be polished without friction, nor a man perfected without trails.” a man cannot be perfect without suffering or without going through hardships in life, it's the hardships and problems that make a man perfect and strong. So if you ever come across failure, problem, and hardships don't be sad or quit just think of them as your next quest, life goes on learn from your mistakes and you'll grow as a person.

5) Always say positive things to yourself.
Well everyone can understand this I don't think I'll have to explain this one. Love yourself, treat yourself with respect, always eat healthy and take care of yourself.