Admin Panel Accessed Via SQL Injection… (Ezy Boooom…😅)

Ratnadip Gajbhiye
3 min readFeb 27, 2021

--

Hello All,

I’m back again with a new write-up...
Again this article is about Admin Panel Access…( This is my 4th write-up on Admin Access more on the way…) 🤩

Consider company name as “target.com”.😅

I’m a very lazy person…😂 I don’t do anything manually… So I used some GitHub tools that you guys already know and my private tools too…🤔

Tools I used to find vulnerable URLs : waybackurls , gau , gf & gf patterns…🤗

I ran waybackurls & gau on “target.com” grabbed all the URL’s… (Total Urls found 10k+)😐

After that i used GF-Patterns for finding possible vulnerable urls (Like XSS,LFI,SSRF &SQLI..)🧐

Using GF-Patterns found 1k+ Possible SQL vulnerable urls but many of them are dead urls.😒

Httpx is another great tool by project discovery… I used httpx for filtering live urls…😋

After that i filters all the live Possible SQL urls using Httpx….(Total urls 379)🙄

Its impossible to check all 379 urls manually for SQL injection… I used my private tool for Identifying & Exploiting all the urls...😎

I ran private tool on Possible SQL urls, After few minutes later tool indetifed SQL Injection vulnerability and also start auto exploiting the target…😇

So it’s enough to report but i dig more into DB and found admin Credentials..🥰

Now I got the credentials but don’t know where to use because i used my another tool “Admin finder” but there is no panel in targeted website. I tried all the possible things but no success… 😴

Then i checked source code of the website > ctrl+f then “https://” and i found many links but this “https://ws1.webservices.nl/” url grabbed my attention.😚

I open this url in new tab and surprisingly found login panel…🤭

I login this panel using that credentials…🥺

And successfully gained access to the admin panel…🤪

I immediately reported this issue to the security team and in response the words of the security team made my day…😊

Reported > Fixed after 25 days > $$$…🤩

Always dig more and never ever lose hopes…🙂

I hope you enjoyed this article and i apologize for my weak English if there is any mistakes in this post.😅
Thanks for reading my article, 😁
Stay home... Stay safe..😏
have a great day...🙂

--

--