Slow & Steady

Raydiant Lady
2 min readAug 31, 2023

--

“Slow and steady wins the race”

I first heard this quote from the book The Tortoise and the Hare. As I look back on my life I can really relate to this quote because my life seems to be slow indeed. I say this as it pertains to the progress of my life as well as desires I look forward to coming to pass being slower than I imagined.

Sadly I realize the word slow mentioned in this quote can be exaggerated in my life if I don’t focus on the word steady.

See, the word steady, is the actual gem of this quote.

Steady means, I must be consistent.

I must keep making the steps no matter the challenges.

I must keep moving ahead, and I must keep focused on the goal.

Yes I can and should enjoy the journey.

Yes I have to also be okay with the fact that it can be slow due to circumstances outside of me. Most of all I must come to peace that I could also be naturally slow but it is okay as long as I am steady.

So slow and steady wins the race. So just keep going.

Do you think slow and steady wins the race ? Comment below and let me know.

If you would like to support me you can also purchase my handmade whipped Shea butter infused with essential oils.

Shalom

YAH Bless

Miranda 🕊💖

@Raydiant Lady

P.S. Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE to get my latest blog post and FOLLOW ME on social to stay connected behind the scenes! Visit RaydiantLady.com to get all the details ;-)

--

--

Raydiant Lady

Hi, I’m Miranda a God loving, holistic, female blogger & the creator of @RaydiantLady a space for Joy & encouragement while living an all natural life!