Alan Tudyk — Resident Alien

I’ve been a fan of Alan Tudyk’s work since his role on Firefly…

NanoNano1414
3 min readJun 18, 2024

His new series, Resident Alien, is actually a few years old now (it started in 2021 and has had three seasons so far).

But though it’s been out there a while, I haven’t been able to see it because I don’t pay for Netflix. I already have Prime, Hulu, Disney…and enough is enough.

There’s too much TV to pay for these days.

But recently I pet sit for a friend and was able to see the series since she has Netflix. And then realized it’s for sale on DVD.

The two little adorable characters I got to watch for a week (Sugar on the left, Frankie on the right). I love these two pure little souls…

Alan Tudyk has a special sense of humor that we got wind of in Firefly, and the writers were good at carrying this over into his new series.

They capture his sort of dry, ironic, naive yet boisterous nature in the character of this visiting alien pretty dang well. I don’t know of any other actor that could have fit…

--

--

NanoNano1414

Give a man a fire and he's warm for the day, but set fire to him, and he's warm for the rest of his life.