Here’s to the artists

Raymond Wong
3 min readDec 30, 2017

--

I wrote a lot of words on Mashable in 2017. But I want to call attention to the artists that made some of my best and favorite stories shine brightest. They are the unsung heroes who often don’t get enough credit.

Vicky Leta, Bob Al-Greene, Ambar Del-Moral, Christopher Mineses, and Loris Ravera — they are the brilliant geniuses that came up with these wonderful illustrations for some of my stories this year.

They are the best of the best. I tip my hat to you guys. 🤘

The best tech of 2017

Vicky Leta/Mashable

Whatever you do, don’t watch ‘Star Wars: The Last Jedi’ in 3D

Bob Al-Greene/Mashable

Spending $1,000+ on a phone is worth every penny when you use it thousands of times a day

Vicky Leta/Mashable

Smartphones are cool again

Vicky Leta/Mashable

I’d rather have a cheaper phone with a great camera than a premium phone with a mediocre one

Vicky Leta/Mashable

Dongles, ranked

Vicky Leta/Mashable

Why foldable phones have no chance at succeeding

Bob Al-Greene/Mashable

How I broke Instagram Stories

Ambar Del-Moral/Mashable

Why the iPhone 8 Plus is a better camera than a real camera

Ambar Del-Moral/Mashable

Why you’ll be forced to buy a case for your iPhone X

Vicky Leta/Mashable

Snapchat is a bloated mess, and I’m over it

Christopher Mineses/Mashable

I’m losing my mind waiting for Nintendo’s SNES Classic to go on sale

Bob Al-Greene/Mashable

How fashion brands are saving Android Wear smartwatches

Ambar Del-Moral/Mashable

iPhone 2020

Bob Al-Greene/Mashable
Loris Ravera/Mashable

Stop putting ‘Stories’ in every friggin’ app

Bob Al-Greene/Mashable

Deciding where to post on social media is too damn hard now

Vicky Leta/Mashable

Sorry, Apple Photos, but I’m leaving you for Google Photos

Bob Al-Greene/Mashable

Laptop ban? You can still bring these devices on planes

Ambar Del-Moral/Mashable

Why I refuse to delete old, unused apps from my iPhone

Vicky Leta/Mashable

The only camera on your phone that matters now is the one that takes selfies

Vicky Leta/Mashable

How to order a pizza with Amazon Alexa or Google Home

Christopher Mineses/Mashable

--

--

Raymond Wong

Senior Reviews Editor @ Input. Before that: Senior Tech Correspondent @ Mashable. Before that: Deputy Editor & Reviews Editor @ DVICE and more.