Actor & Stuntman Christopher Dukes

Razz Magazine
3 min readNov 8, 2022

--

Actor and stuntman Christopher M. Dukes has worked as a stunt double for Patrick Swayze and performed as a stuntman in live shows, TV, and film. His proudest stunt credit is from G.I. Joe: the Rise of Cobra.

Dukes can be seen as an actor in the Suzanne DeLaurentiis films, “Middleton Christmas”, “They Crawl Beneath”, and “Reed’s Point”. His other acting credits include “Alias, Las Vegas”, “General Hospital”, “The West Wing”, “Transformers”, and “Fresh Off The Boat”.

Find out more about Christopher Dukes in our interview!

Tell us what projects you are currently working on.

I am currently cast in two features. The first is “Twisted Date” from Mar Vista entertainment. My character’s name is Arthur Styles. I’ve also been cast in a short film called “Scars”. I play Eric’s (the lead) dad in a flashback scene.

What would you say was your claim to fame?

While I am nowhere near famous, the roles I most often get called about are either my appearance on the “West Wing” in 1999–2000 or my role as a Sector 7 agent in the movie “Transformers”.

Who has been the most influential person in your life and why?

I have been most inspired by my family during my time in the industry. Whether its my wife’s unrelenting support of my career choice or my children growing up being proud of their daddy’s roles in TV and film, my family has been the most influential to my career.

What’s your favorite movie of all time and why?

My favorite movie of all time is Michael Mann’s “Heat”. It has Pacino, Deniro, and Val Kilmer to name a few. It’s storyline, acting, and action sequences (especially the bank heist) are still amazing to this day.

What would you say your biggest strength is as a performer?

I would say two of my biggest strengths as a performer are my ability to memorize lines quickly and to improv when needed. Some directors want you to adhere to the script and say those words exactly while others allow you to use the script as a guideline. Being able to memorize quickly and improv on command helps me in either situation.

What’s your favorite thing about being on a movie set?

My favorite thing about being on a movie set is the comraderie you develop with your other cast members. It really is like having another family when you are on sets for 12–15 hours a day. My fondest memories are of times spent with my fellow cast members in between takes.

Tell us about the first time you signed an autograph.

The first time I signed an autograph was when I was on the home shopping network as a show host. I had to a watch show that aired from midnight till 3am. I was in Las Vegas on vacation with a girlfriend. We were eating at a buffet and one of the employees walked up to our table. I thought he was going to ask if we needed something but instead he said, “are you Christopher Dukes? I bought this watch from you last year, love your show!” It was a fun moment and my girlfriend was very impressed!

What’s the best piece of advice that you received in the entertainment industry?

Always keep your options open in this industry. There are new possibilities opening up all the time. Be ready to act as they arrive.

For more on Christopher Dukes:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/christopher.dukes)

Instagram: @the_real_christopherdukes

--

--