Razz Magazine
3 min readNov 7, 2022

Sasha Anne is a pop star, talk show host, actress, makeup artist, and beauty influencer with over 102k followers on her verified Instagram account and over 4 million views on her YouTube channel. Check out our interview with her!

Tell us what projects you are currently working on.

I’m going to be recording my first original single next Friday! I’m super excited for everyone to hear it. It’s nothing like I’ve done before. It’s not a dance song. It’s pop/rock but more of a ballad. It’s about a dark time I went through but I came out stronger and I pushed through that time. I know a lot of people will relate to it in some way. It’s very uplifting.

What would you say was your claim to fame?

I’m far from famous but what made me more known was my first movie “Reed’s Point” and my first single “Catch Me I’m Falling”. After the movie and music video was released, people started to notice me more and I started to get more opportunities.

Who has been the most influential person in your life and why?

The most influential person in my life has been my mentor, life coach, and voice coach, Jade Starling. She is the original singer of “Catch Me I’m Falling” by Pretty Poison. She has taught me so much and continues to give me all kinds of advice. She has helped me with my mental health. She is the most positive person and uplifting soul. Jade constantly tells me that she has seen tremendous growth in me over the past months. I’ve been happier with my life and have been going out of my apartment more often. She teaches me how to build a thicker skin and to not take anyone’s B.S. God has given me a big sister. Truly a blessing to have her as the person I look up to. I admire her grace, confidence, and kindness.

What’s your favorite movie of all time and why?

My favorite movie is “Pretty Woman”, “The Devil Wears Prada”, and “Cinderella”. I absolutely love Julia Roberts, Anne Hathaway, and Lily Collins. All amazing actresses!

What would you say your biggest strength is as a performer?

Connecting with my audience. I always want to have some connection with them. I want to always leave hope in each person and see a sparkle in their eyes. As a performer, I tell a story and I want to be able to connect with each person in the audience.

What’s your favorite thing about being on a movie set?

Being able to learn from the other actors, seeing how each scene is really made and how each shot is produced. I love listening to the director’s notes. It’s fascinating to me and if it wasn’t for the director, the actor wouldn’t know what to do. It’s iconic seeing how it’s all done and experiencing it myself.

Tell us about the first time you signed an autograph.

After I was leaving a sweet 16 party, I walked outside to get my Uber and there were a few people standing outside waiting for me with my headshots asking me to sign. It was a pretty awesome moment!

What’s the best piece of advice that you received in the entertainment industry?

To not take no for an answer and to keep on pushing yourself. You will get turned down many times, but don’t let that stop you from trying. Don’t let anyone tell you, that you’re not good enough.

For more on Sasha Anne:

Website: https://sashaanne.com

Instagram: https://instagram.com/simplysashaanne

TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@sashaanne

YouTube: https://youtube.com/sashaanne

Twitter: https://twitter.com/simplysashaanne

Facebook: https://facebook.com/simplysashaanne