R.B. O'Brien
2 min readSep 13, 2021
rbobrien.weebly.com

What I Learned from Tarot Card Readings

Are you a believer in the reading of tarot cards? The power of mediums? What has led you to believe or not believe?

In truth, I find it fun, though I’ve never visited a medium, nor do I have the desire. But the couple times I did visit a tarot card reader, it was freakishly dead on. I know. I know. And I say it too. Of course we are going to make sense of what the reader says, as it’s so general, we can find ourselves in it. Who doesn’t have some problems they want to fix? Or goals they wish they had reached? Or dreams? Or love lost and lost won?

But this weekend, when, on a whim, I decided to play along again, I found her words hauntingly true. So many before me had talked about her readings and how she didn’t hold back, that what she said was too specific not to be real…so I went in with an open mind, while others were too fearful. Why the heck not? I don’t fear these things. Maybe I should. I guess, deep down, I don’t believe it for a second…and yet, maybe…

Still reading? You can finish my thoughts on my BLOG. xo Thanks for indulging me! https://rbobrien.weebly.com/.../what-i-learned-from-tarot...

R.B. O'Brien

O'Brien holds a degree in English literature and teaches for a living. She is the founding member of The Nu Romantics and a published poet and romance author.