Read RSS Feeds to your Kindle

Readon Kindle
2 min readAug 17, 2016

--

Kindle is a fantastic device which makes it easy to read long form text. It is way more easier on the eyes compared to other mobile or tablet devices which have LCD screens. I wanted to read RSS feeds on my kindle but I could not find a service that was good enough to automatically deliver RSS feeds daily to my kindle device. Unable to find anything, I decided to build a service that solves this problem. I am happy to announce that ReadonKindle is live now and you can use the service as well starting today.

Just follow the steps below to sign up and start receiving your daily kindle magazines:

1. Signup using your Gmail Account

Go to http://readonkindle.com/ and click on signup. You need a Gmail account to signup. Please create a gmail account if you don’t have one.

2. Setup your account

3. Find some RSS Feeds

On the same setup screen, click on the button at the bottom to add RSS Feeds. You can search for your favorite topics and add them.

Add RSS Feeds

4. Send a sample digest

You can now go to Manage Sources tab and send the digest to your kindle to test drive it!

Manage Feeds

5. Enjoy reading on your kindle

Thats all!

You will now receive a Kindle Digest daily at the chosen time. I hope the process is straightforward and you will enjoy using ReadonKindle!

Thanks for reading!

--

--