Noha Medhat
1 min readJul 14, 2017

--

I’m so glad you asked this question.

I write to communicate my pain and suffering, to be heard. I write to make people understand and see things they didn’t before, to make them care about what I care about and think others should too. I write because I want to help people, to share wisom and truth. I write because it’s the most accurate and authentic way I can express myself, there’s so much I have to say and speech often fails me. I write because sometimes the words demand to be written. I write because it’s the only way I can make sense of myself and the world around me.

Kira Leigh, thank you so much for making me think about this. Your writing is beautiful and your piece is very thought-provoking.

--

--

Noha Medhat

I think in rhyme and I write what I feel; whatever that may be.