How My Life Fell Into Alignment

I was only missing one ingredient

Reyna Park
4 min readMar 14, 2024
(Reyna Park 24)

In 2023 I was in a turbulent trial, a challenge, and my attempts to secure the answer only led to further misalignment with my true self.

I was rejected from job position after job position despite being a perfect match, which tested both my patience and my family’s support. My bank account reached lows I’ve never seen before, and my corporate rejections were relentless over the summer months.

In this life we’re supposed to radiate abundance from our inner disposition rather than from outer validation, and this was the ultimate test.

I wasn’t twiddling my thumbs. I pushed harder against the grain looking for stable income. Yet my efforts were misaligned, and thus…wasted.

Deep down, I recognized the misalignment in my actions, driven by desperation rather than authenticity. I didn’t want these corporate jobs, I just wanted an end to my feeling of insecurity.

Although aware of the need to trust the Universe, I hesitated to embrace this calling.

My unfruitful efforts persisted, and I became more frustrated. It was clear: I needed to make a major perspective shift.

I began to deeply unearth the level of trust I was being summoned to procure.

I began to pull money from my bank account whenever I needed it without fear, even as the balance bottomed to near zero.

As I unearthed this trust, which I never knew was within me, I was rewarded with clarity.

Despite the outward appearance of struggle, I began to perceive the inner orchestration of Higher Good working on my behalf.

One day in late 2023, after many months of financial struggle, it clicked.

Using my savings during this time was how the Universe showed me love.

Now I understood. I wasn’t able to work a full time job, and the miracle was that I had savings to keep me afloat.

During the first half of 2023 I was not in a fit state to be working full time because I was undergoing the most intense spiritual awakening of my life.

Initially surprised by my discovery of telepathy and reiki healing in early 2023, the months ahead unfolded into a rapid spiritual evolution. Mastering chakra balancing, battling intense spiritual attacks, healing my inner child and my first communion with celestial beings were the highlights.

Considering I was not aware of the multidimensional Universe at the beginning of 2023, this was quite the slam-packed year of spiritual growth!

By the end, I was regularly encountering “dark” forces, having built up protection, and consulting with my guides. I heaved through so much programming and trauma. The practice that carried me through this transformation was mindfulness and the permission to rest — I slept as much as 15 hours some days as my body calibrated to the new frequencies.

Given all of the spiritual and energetic work that I was moving through, how could I have worked a full time job?

The Universe had asked me to pull from my savings without fear, because I was being protected while I dedicated the necessary full — time effort to my awakening.

I realized the Universe had orchestrated all of my challenges for spiritual growth.

Ultimately, I didn’t need to change the situation, I just needed to trust it.

As soon as I did this, my life fell into alignment.

Now, with trust, things are flowing much more nicely. With this shift, I’m able to profoundly embrace parts of myself I had previously rejected.

With this new perspective I stopped fighting. I stopped trying so hard. I embraced rest, and just let myself sleep. I embraced the financial abundance mindset against the odds, and ultimately, I decided to forego corporate jobs, as this clearly wasn’t working.

I reflected on the purposeful synchronicity behind the rejections I had encountered. This was not the right path for me, and that I was not in alignment with my soul.

This week, I wholeheartedly stepped into my higher power in a new role as a spiritual coach. I will be teaching mindfulness to women. This moment marks a culmination, a feeling of aligning with my true path!

This morning, my spirit guides and I celebrated, for I am finally aligned with my Highest and most rewarding path after all of that distrust. I was being guided to the perfect place after all — I just had to swallow my fear, doubt and pride.

Although the prospect of starting a spiritual coaching business does scare me, I know I carry the Universe’s higher good.

I am unstoppable within the power of my alignment.

I can finally cast aside my desperation aside and surrender fully to the unknown, even though my financial situation hasn’t changed (yet).

How could I be afraid? I understand that this decision is one of abundance, purpose and joy.

Now, I realize that the spiritual priming in 2023 was a necessary prelude to guiding others on a similar awakening journey. This is the work my true self yearns to do.

Every one of those difficult days, every moment of wondering “Why is this happening?” is now illuminated with clarity. These were steps I needed to take, and qualities I needed to cultivate, to find my alignment. Though laborious, there was never anything wrong in the first place.

All I needed was trust.

Cheers,

Reyna

Hi, I’m Reyna! To explore healing and divine guidance, give me a follow on Medium at Reyna Park ! Are you a lightworker too? Let’s stay in touch!

Did you enjoy this story? Don’t be afraid to leave 50 claps!

--

--